A survey of fingerprint classification Part I: Taxonomies on feature extraction methods and learning models

@article{Galar2015ASO,
  title={A survey of fingerprint classification Part I: Taxonomies on feature extraction methods and learning models},
  author={Mikel Galar and Joaqu{\'i}n Derrac and Daniel Peralta and Isaac Triguero and Daniel Paternain and Carlos Lopez-Molina and Salvador Garc{\'i}a and Jos{\'e} Manuel Ben{\'i}tez and Miguel Pagola and Edurne Barrenechea Tartas and Humberto Bustince and Francisco Herrera},
  journal={Knowl.-Based Syst.},
  year={2015},
  volume={81},
  pages={76-97}
}
http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.knosys.2015.02.008 0950-7051/ 2015 Elsevier B.V. All rights reserved. ⇑ Corresponding author. Tel.: +34 948 166048; fax: +34 948 168924. E-mail addresses: mikel.galar@unavarra.es (M. Galar), jderrac@decsai.ugr.es (J. Derrac), dperalta@decsai.ugr.es (D. Peralta), Isaac.Triguero@irc.vib-UGent.be (I. Triguero), daniel.paternain@unavarra.es (D. Paternain), carlos.lopez@unavarra.es (C. Lopez-Molina), sglopez@ujaen.es (S. García), J.M.Benitez@decsai.ugr.es (J.M. Benítez… CONTINUE READING
Highly Cited
This paper has 20 citations. REVIEW CITATIONS
Related Discussions
This paper has been referenced on Twitter 1 time. VIEW TWEETS

Citations

Publications citing this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 10 extracted citations

A novel fingerprint classification method based on deep learning

2016 23rd International Conference on Pattern Recognition (ICPR) • 2016
View 1 Excerpt

Pegasus: a distributed and load-balancing fingerprint identification system

Frontiers of Information Technology & Electronic Engineering • 2016

References

Publications referenced by this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 124 references

Fingerprint classification by a hierarchical classifier

Pattern Recognition • 2013
View 9 Excerpts
Highly Influenced

Evolutionary optimization approach for fingerprint classifications

J.-W. Wang
in: Proceedings of the World Congress on Engineering, London, UK, July 6–8 • 2011
View 7 Excerpts
Highly Influenced

Improvement of Fingerprint Retrieval by a Statistical Classifier

IEEE Transactions on Information Forensics and Security • 2011
View 10 Excerpts
Highly Influenced

Fingerprint classification based on Adaboost learning from singularity features

Pattern Recognition • 2010
View 12 Excerpts
Highly Influenced

Comparison of neural network based fingerprint classification techniques

2007 International Joint Conference on Neural Networks • 2007
View 20 Excerpts
Highly Influenced

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…