A Day in the Life of Dr K. or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Lysozyme: a tragedy in six acts.

Abstract

About the play: In modern drama, the agonizing nature of membrane protein work has not been adequately acknowledged. It is perhaps significant that the first attempt to bring this darker aspect of human existence into focus comes from a Scandinavian author, writing in the tradition of Ibsen and Strindberg but with a distinctly turn-of-the-millenium approach… (More)

Topics

8 Figures and Tables

Cite this paper

@article{Heijne1999ADI, title={A Day in the Life of Dr K. or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Lysozyme: a tragedy in six acts.}, author={Gunnar von Heijne}, journal={Journal of molecular biology}, year={1999}, volume={293 2}, pages={367-79} }