2012 Honorary Fellows of the Metabolomics Society


In November 2012 the Board of Directors of the Metabolomics Society created a new award–titled Honorary Fellow of the Metabolomics Society–to recognize exceptional members of the community who have either made outstanding contributions to the Metabolomics Society over a sustained period of time, and/or made a pioneering and sustained contribution to the science of metabolomics at an international level. In addition to lifetime membership, the recipients are honored with a plaque describing their contributions. With up to two lifetime Fellowships awarded each year the Board is pleased to recognize Dr. Rima Kaddurah-Daouk and Professor Jeremy Nicholson as the Honorary Fellows of the Metabolomics Society for 2012. Their great achievements are described below. Nominations for Honorary Fellows are accepted by February 1st of each year. Individuals nominated for 2013 Honorary Fellowships are now under review by the Metabolomics Society Board. Nominations are now open for the 2014 Honorary Fellows; please see details of the procedure at http://www.metabolomicssociety.org/awards.

DOI: 10.1007/s11306-013-0512-2

Cite this paper

@article{KaddurahDaouk20132012HF, title={2012 Honorary Fellows of the Metabolomics Society}, author={Rima Kaddurah-Daouk}, journal={Metabolomics}, year={2013}, volume={9}, pages={265-266} }