[Structuro-functional organization of the vegetative (autonomic) nervous system].

  title={[Structuro-functional organization of the vegetative (autonomic) nervous system].},
  author={A. D. Nozdrachev},
  journal={Fiziologicheskii zhurnal SSSR imeni I. M. Sechenova},
  volume={66 7},
On the basis of a number of structural and functional indices, application of pharmacological analysis as well as recording of neuronal activity, the autonomic nervous system is subdivided into the sympathetic, parasympathetic and metasympathetic parts. The metasympathetic system includes the complex of microganglia situated in the walls of vosceral organs and having marked motility activity (the heart, ureters, intestine, stomach). According to the localization, separate areas of this system… CONTINUE READING