Yu Wakabayashi

Learn More
Suppressor of cytokine signaling 3 (SOCS3), a negative-feedback molecule for cytokine signaling, has been implicated in protection against liver injury. Previous studies have shown that overexpression of SOCS3 in the liver by adenovirus or membrane permeable recombinant protein protected the liver from various injuries. However it remained uncertain in(More)
Although transforming growth factor (TGF)-β1 is a well-known immunosuppressive cytokine, little is known about the role of its downstream transcription factors, Smad2 and Smad3, in the suppression of macrophage activation. Previous studies have demonstrated that Smad3 is critical for the suppression of LPS-mediated inducible nitric oxide (NO) synthase(More)
T h cells have long been divided into two subsets, T h 1 and T h 2; however, recently, T h 17 and inducible regulatory T (iTreg) cells were identified as new T h cell subsets. Although T h 1-and T h 2-polarizing cytokines have been shown to suppress T h 17 and iTreg development, transcriptional regulation of T h 17 and iTreg differentiation by cytokines(More)
  • 1