Stéphane Soriano

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
Transposable elements are disproportionately abundant in the heterochromatin of Drosophila melanogaster. Among the forces contributing to this bias in genomic distribution, fixation due to positive selection has been put forward. We have studied I-related elements which are located in pericentromeric heterochromatin and are believed to have a role in the(More)
The synthesis, crystal structures and magnetic properties of two families of heterospin complexes containing lanthanide ions and a bis(imino nitroxide) biradical (IPhIN = 1-iodo-3,5-bis(4',4',5',5'-tetramethyl-4',5'-dihydro-1H-imidazole-1'-oxyl)benzene) are reported: in [Ln2(hfac)6(IPhIN)(H2O)2] compounds, two lanthanide ions [Ln = Gd(III) (1) and Dy(III)(More)
Binuclear complexes with general formula [Ln2(hfac)6(H2O)2(dppnTEMPO)] (Ln(III) = Gd, Tb, and Dy) have been obtained using the paramagnetic ligand 1-piperidinyl-4-[(diphenylphosphinyl)amino]-2,2,6,6-tetramethyl (dppnTEMPO) as a bridge. One of the lanthanide ions is ferromagnetically coupled with the TEMPO moiety. Two of the complexes (Dy and Tb) show slow(More)
End-off bicompartmental ligands bearing a nitronyl-nitroxide arm have been designed for synthesizing various heterospin molecular systems. These ligands can selectively interact with 3d and 4f metal ions, leading to 2p-4f, 2p-3d, and 2p-3d-4f complexes. The magnetic properties of the 2p-4f and 2p-3d-4f complexes have been investigated and rationalized by(More)
The novel chain compound [Cu(Phtfac)(2)(NITpPy)](n) (where NITpPy = 4-pyridyl-4,4,5,5-tetramethylimidazoline-1-oxyl-3-oxide and Phtfac = 4,4,4-trifluoro-1-phenylbutane-1,3-dione) was synthesized and characterized structurally, magnetically and by EPR. The compound contains two non equivalent Cu(II) ions, Cu1 and Cu2, located at inversion centers and bridged(More)
In this work we report the synthesis, crystal structures, and magnetic behavior of 2p-3d-4f heterospin systems containing the nitroxide radical 4-azido-2,2,6,6-tetramethylpiperidine-1-oxyl radical (N3tempo). These compounds were synthesized through a one-pot reaction by using [Cu(hfac)2], [Ln(hfac)3] (hfac = hexafluoroacetylacetonate, Ln = Dy(III), Tb(III)(More)
Four tetranuclear heterometallic complexes, [Co(II)2Mn2(III)(dpm)4(MeO)6] (1) and [Ln(III)2Mn(III)2(dpm)6(MeO)6(MeOH)n], where Ln = Gd (2, n = 2), Tb (3, n = 2), and Dy (4, n = 0), have been obtained following the same general synthetic route, namely, the one-pot reaction between 2,2,6,6-tetrametil-3,5-heptanodione (Hdpm), MnCl2 and CoCl2 or Ln(NO3)3 in the(More)
  • 1