Shambhu Krishan Lal

Learn More
Asparagine is formed by two structurally distinct asparagine synthetases in prokaryotes. One is the ammonia-utilizing asparagine synthetase A (AsnA), and the other is asparagine synthetase B (AsnB) that uses glutamine or ammonia as a nitrogen source. In a previous investigation using sequence-based analysis, we had shown that Leishmania spp. possess(More)
In order to study the transactivational property of the X gene in the methylotropic yeast Pichia pastoris, a Rous sarcoma virus-chloramphenicol acetyltransferase (RSV-CAT) cassette was co-transformed and integrated into the host yeast strain as a reporter which showed an overwhelming CAT activity. Immunoprecipitation of the yeast cell extracts with an(More)
  • 1