Noritake Isomura

Learn More
We formed an epitaxial film of CeO2(111) by sublimating Ce atoms on Ru(0001) surface kept at elevated temperature in an oxygen ambient. X-ray photoemission spectroscopy measurement revealed a decrease of Ce(4+)/Ce(3+) ratio in a small temperature window of the growth temperature between 1070 and 1096 K, which corresponds to the reduction of the CeO2(111).(More)
Absolute cross sections for NO chemisorption, NO decomposition, and cluster dissociation in the collision of a nitrogen monoxide molecule, NO, with cluster ions Con+ and ConH+ (n=2-5) were measured as a function of the cluster size, n, in a beam-gas geometry in a tandem mass spectrometer. Size dependency of the cross sections and the change of the cross(More)
A unique analytical method is proposed for local structure analysis via extended X-ray absorption fine structure (EXAFS) spectroscopy. The measurement of electron energy distribution curves at various excitation photon energies using an electron energy analyzer is applied to determine a specific elemental Auger spectrum. To demonstrate the method, the N(More)
The adsorption states of size-selected Ptn clusters (7 ≤ n ≤ 20) soft-landed on an Al2O3/NiAl(110) substrate were investigated using scanning tunneling microscopy, infrared reflection absorption spectroscopy, and temperature programmed desorption. Ptn clusters lay flat on the surface with a planar structure (n ≤ 18), and three-dimensional two-layer clusters(More)
Surface-sensitive analysis via extended X-ray absorption fine-structure (EXAFS) spectroscopy is demonstrated using a thickness-defined SiO2 (12.4 nm)/Si sample. The proposed method exploits the differential electron yield (DEY) method wherein Auger electrons escaping from a sample surface are detected by an electron analyzer. The DEY method removes local(More)
Size-selected Pt(n) (n=4,7-10,15) clusters were deposited on TiO(2)(110)-(1x1) surfaces and imaged at atomic resolution using an ultrahigh-vacuum scanning tunneling microscope with a carbon nanotube tip. Clusters smaller than Pt(7) lay flat on the surface with a planar structure and a planar-to-three-dimensional transition occurred at n=8 for Pt(n) clusters(More)
  • 1