• Publications
  • Influence
Algorithms + Data Structures = Programs
TLDR
The present antenna mast is constructed to telescope in response to pneumatic pressure. Expand
  • 888
  • 34
Programming in Modula-2
  • N. Wirth
  • Computer Science
  • Texts and Monographs in Computer Science
  • 1985
ion 10,83 ADDRESS 126 166 analytic verification 8 assignment compatible 155 backtracking 61 binary search 38 bound type 76 151 buffering 85 130 case label 73 149 chain 77 class of computations 8Expand
  • 599
  • 21
The programming language oberon
  • N. Wirth
  • Computer Science
  • Softw. Pract. Exp.
  • 1 July 1988
TLDR
This is the defining report of the programming language Oberon. Expand
  • 238
  • 16
Program development by stepwise refinement
  • N. Wirth
  • Computer Science
  • CACM
  • 1 April 1971
TLDR
The creative activity of programming—to be distinguished from coding—is usually taught by examples serving to exhibit certain techniques. Expand
  • 979
  • 15
Pascal User Manual and Report
TLDR
This manual is directed to those who have previously acquired some programming skill. Expand
  • 321
  • 14
What can we do about the unnecessary diversity of notation for syntactic definitions?
  • N. Wirth
  • Computer Science
  • CACM
  • 1 November 1977
TLDR
The population of programming languages is steadily growing, and there is no end of this growth in sight. Expand
  • 251
  • 11
  • PDF
Project Oberon - the design of an operating system and compiler
TLDR
Presents the results of Project Oberon: an entire software environment for a modern workstation created by the authors during 1986-89. Expand
  • 201
  • 11
  • PDF
MODULA: a language for modular multiprogramming
  • 198
  • 10
The Programming Language Oberon-2
TLDR
Oberon–2 is a general–purpose language in the tradition of Oberon and Modula–2. Expand
  • 112
  • 9
  • PDF
Algorithms and Data Structures
  • N. Wirth
  • Computer Science
  • Lecture Notes in Computer Science
  • 1989
TLDR
The book reflects the development of the use of computers and sophisticated algorithms to prepare and automatically typeset documents. Expand
  • 700
  • 8