Learn More
The induction of cell division in isolated stem-pith of tobacco, a characteristic of the class of plant growth regulators called cytokinins (SKooG, STrOnG and MILL~, 1965), is caused by about 300 structural variants of phenylurea (B~ucE, Z w ~ and KEF~O~D, 1965; B~cc~ and ZwA~, 1965). Another biological activity of eytokinins is their acceleration of the(More)
Reaction of [WIr3(mu-CO)3(CO)8(eta-C5Me5)] (1c) with [W(C[triple bond]CPh)(CO)3(eta-C5H5)] afforded the edge-bridged tetrahedral cluster [W2Ir3(mu4-eta2-C2Ph)(mu-CO)(CO)9(eta-C5H5)(eta-C5Me5)] (3) and the edge-bridged trigonal-bipyramidal cluster [W3Ir3(mu4-eta2-C2Ph)(mu-eta2-C=CHPh)(Cl)(CO)8(eta-C5Me5)(eta-C5H5)2] (4) in poor to fair yield. Cluster 3 forms(More)
Reactions of CCo3 carbonyl clusters Co3(mu3-CR)(CO)9 with 2,4,6-trimethyl-1,3,5-trithiane (SMe3) have given Co3(mu3-CR)(mu3-SMe3)(CO)6 [R = H (1), C[triple bond]CSiMe3 (2)]. A small amount of the coupled-alkyne product Me3SiC2[Co2(CO)6]C2[Co2(mu-SMe3)(CO)4]C[triple bond]CSiMe3 (3) was isolated from the latter reaction. The reaction of Co3(mu3-CC[triple(More)
The ambient temperature reaction of the N-heterocyclic carbenes (NHCs) 1,3-dimesitylimidazol-2-ylidene (IMes) and 1,3-bis(2,6-diisopropylphenyl)imidazol-2-ylidene (IDipp) with the triruthenium cluster [Ru3(CO)12], in a 3:1 stoichiometric ratio, results in homolytic cleavage of the cluster to quantitatively afford the complexes [Ru(CO)4(NHC)] (1; NHC = IMes,(More)
Transition metal alkynyl complexes containing perfluoroaryl groups have been prepared directly from trimethylsilyl-protected mono- and di-ethynyl perfluoroarenes by simple desilylation/metallation reaction sequences. Reactions between Me(3)SiC[triple bond, length as m-dash]CC(6)F(5) and RuCl(dppe)Cp' [Cp' = Cp, Cp*] in the presence of KF in MeOH give the(More)
Reactions between HC triple bond CC triple bond CSiMe3 and several ruthenium halide precursors have given the complexes Ru(C triple bond CC triple bond CSiMe3)(L2)Cp'[Cp'= Cp, L = CO (1), PPh3 (2); Cp' = Cp*, L2= dppe (3)]. Proto-desilylation of 2 and 3 have given unsubstituted buta-1,3-diyn-1-yl complexes Ru(C triple bond CC triple bond CH)(L2)Cp'[Cp'= Cp,(More)
Treatment of Co(3)(mu(3)-CC[triple bond]CR)(mu-dppm)(CO)(7) with O(2) (air) in the presence of [FcH]PF(6) afforded Co(3){mu(3)-CC(O)R}(mu-dppm)(CO)(7) by the formal conversion -C[triple bond]C- + O-O --> >C-O + C[triple bond]O. In this way, complexes with R = Ph, Fc, and W(CO)(3)Cp, bis-clusters {Co(3)(mu-dppm)(CO)(7)}(2){mu(3):mu(3)-[[triple(More)