Manfred R. Schroeder

Békésy R Bruce Lindsay1
Frederick V Hunt1
Wallace Waterfall1
Isadore Rudnick1
Learn More
  • Lawrence A Crum, Wallace Waterfall, Floyd A Firestone, Harvey Fletcher, Edward C Wente, Georg Von +44 others
  • 2013
2013 The Gold Medal is presented in the spring to a member of the Society, without age limitation, for contributions to acoustics. The first Gold Medal was presented in 1954 on the occasion of the Society's Twenty-Fifth Anniversary Celebration and biennially until 1981. It is now an annual award.