Learn More
Disassembly of the yeast V-ATPase into cytosolic V(1) and membrane V(0) sectors inactivates MgATPase activity of the V(1)-ATPase. This inactivation requires the V(1) H subunit (Parra, K. J., Keenan, K. L., and Kane, P. M. (2000) J. Biol. Chem. 275, 21761-21767), but its mechanism is not fully understood. The H subunit has two domains. Interactions of each(More)
The proliferating cell nuclear antigen (PCNA) is an essential eukaryotic DNA replication factor that is transcriptionally regulated by the adenovirus oncoprotein E1A 243R. Inducibility of the human PCNA promoter by E1A 243R is conferred by the cis-acting PCNA E1A-responsive element (PERE), which associates with the ATF-1, cAMP response element-binding(More)
The H subunit of the yeast V-ATPase is an extended structure with two relatively independent domains, an N-terminal domain consisting of amino acids 1-348 and a C-terminal domain consisting of amino acids 352-478. We have expressed these two domains independently and together in a yeast strain lacking the H subunit (vma13Delta mutant). The N-terminal domain(More)
  • 1