MAS Moore

Learn More
Hemopoietic colony-forming cells committed to macrophage differentiation (M-CFC) are selectively and differentially inhibited by prostaglandin E (PGE). A hierarchy of sensitivity was observed among murine CFC stimulated by colony-stimulating factors (CSF) which differ in their ability to initiate proliferation of morphologically distinct colony types, or(More)
A functional subpopulation of murine B lymphocytes proliferate in semisolid agar culture in the presence of 2-mercaptoethanol to form colonies. The effects of diffusible macrophage-derived factors on this focal proliferation was investigated using a two-layer culture system which prevented macrophage-lymphocyte contact and permitted B-cell activation to be(More)
The respective role of the two receptors of TNF in experimental cerebral malaria (CM) was investigated. During CM, a significant upregulation of TNF-receptor 2 (TNFR2), but not of TNFR1, was found in brain microvessels of susceptible, but not resistant mice. Mice genetically deficient for TNFR2 (Tnfr2null) were significantly protected from CM, while(More)
We investigated the effects of murine resident peritoneal macrophages on the in vitro proliferation of erythropoietin (Ep)-sensitive committed precursors colony-forming unit-erythroid (CFU-E) and burst-forming unit-erythroid (BFU-E) with a two-layer cloning system of methylcellulose and semisolid agar. The addition of increasing numbers of macrophages to(More)
  • 1