Lesley Dossey

Learn More
Non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), which is comprised mainly of adenocarcinoma and squamous cell carcinoma (SCC), is the cause of 80% of all lung cancer deaths in the United States. NSCLC is also associated with a high rate of relapse after clinical treatment and, therefore, requires robust prognostic markers to better manage therapy options. The aim of(More)
MicroRNAs (MiRNAs) are short non-coding RNAs that control protein expression through various mechanisms. Their altered expression has been shown to be associated with various cancers. The aim of this study was to profile miRNA expression in colorectal cancer (CRC) and to analyze the function of specific miRNAs in CRC cells. MirVana miRNA Bioarrays were used(More)
At present, there is no method available to predict response to farnesyltransferase inhibitors (FTIs). We analyzed gene expression profiles from the bone marrow of patients from a phase 2 study of the FTI tipifarnib in older adults with previously untreated acute myeloid leukemia (AML). The RASGRP1/APTX gene expression ratio was found to predict response to(More)
1Veridex, La Jolla, CA; 2H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute, University of South Florida, Tampa; 3Centocor R&D, Malvern, PA; 4Greenebaum Cancer Center, University of Maryland, Baltimore; 5Weill Medical College, Cornell University, New York, NY; 6Stanford Cancer Center, CA; 7Blood and Bone Marrow Transplant Group of Georgia, Atlanta; 8Cancer(More)
Greg M Arndt (garndt@medau.jnj.com) Lesley Dossey (dossey@earthlink.net) Lara M Cullen (lara.cullen@appliedbiosystems.com) Angela Lai (angela.lai@appliedbiosystems.com) Riki Druker (riki.druker@osmr.nws.gov.au) Michael Eisbacher (meisbach1@medau.jnj.com) Chunyan Zhang (czhang15@medau.jnj.com) Nham Tran (ntran@med.usyd.edu.au) Hongtao Fan(More)
  • 1