Kazuo Yamasaki

Learn More
From the fruits of Trichosanthes tricuspidata, 14 cucurbitane glycosides (khekadaengosides A-J, M-N, cucurbitacin J 2-O-beta-glucopyranoside and cucurbitacin K 2-O-beta-glucopyranoside), a hexanorcucurbitane glucoside (khekadaengoside K) and octanorcucurbitane (khekadaengoside L) were isolated along with two known cucurbitane glucosides (cucurbitacin(More)
Tyr(122)-hydrophobic cluster (Y122-HC) is an interaction network formed by the top part of the second transmembrane helix and the cytoplasmic actuator and phosphorylation domains of sarcoplasmic reticulum Ca(2+)-ATPase. We have previously found that Y122-HC plays critical roles in the processing of ADP-insensitive phosphoenzyme (E2P) after its formation by(More)
During Ca(2+) transport by sarcoplasmic reticulum Ca(2+)-ATPase, the conformation change of ADP-sensitive phosphoenzyme (E1PCa(2)) to ADP-insensitive phosphoenzyme (E2PCa(2)) is followed by rapid Ca(2+) release into the lumen. Here, we find that in the absence of K(+), Ca(2+) release occurs considerably faster than E1PCa(2) to E2PCa(2) conformation change.(More)
Four clerodane glycosides, cussosides A-D, and one labdane glycoside, cussoside E were isolated from the dried leaves of Cussonia racemosa, along with two known flavonol glycosides identified as rutin and kaempferol rutinoside. The structures of the compounds were deduced on the basis of their physical and spectral data.
Ca2+ transport by sarcoplasmic reticulum Ca2+-ATPase involves ATP-dependent phosphorylation of a catalytic aspartic acid residue. The key process, luminal Ca2+ release occurs upon phosphoenzyme isomerization, abbreviated as E1PCa2 (reactive to ADP regenerating ATP and with two occluded Ca2+ at transport sites) → E2P (insensitive to ADP and after Ca2+(More)
  • 1