Jean-Jacques Lafitte

Learn More
PURPOSE A systematic review of the literature was carried out to determine the role of prophylactic cranial irradiation (PCI) in small cell lung cancer (SCLC). METHODS To be eligible, full published trials needed to deal with SCLC and to have randomly assigned patients to receive PCI or not. Trials quality was assessed by two scores (Chalmers and ELCWP).(More)
Primary ciliary dyskinesia (PCD) is an inherited chronic respiratory obstructive disease with randomized body laterality and infertility, resulting from cilia and sperm dysmotility. PCD is characterized by clinical variability and extensive genetic heterogeneity, associated with different cilia ultrastructural defects and mutations identified in >20 genes.(More)
Salvage chemotherapy (CT) for relapsing or refractory small cell lung cancer (SCLC) remains disappointing. In vitro experiments showed that valproic acid increases apoptosis of SCLC cell lines exposed to doxorubicin, vindesine and bis(2-chloroethyl)amine. The primary objective of this phase II study was to determine whether epigenetic modulation with(More)
Anne-Pascal Meert[ap.meert@bordet.be] Marianne Paesmans [marianne.paesmans@bordet.be] Benoit Martin [benoit.martin@bordet.be] Celine Meascaux [celine.meascaux@bordet.be] Frederic Vallot [Frederic.Vallot@ulb.ac.be] Jean-Marc Verdebout [verdebout@bordet.be] Jean-Jacques Lafitte[jjlafitte@chru-lille.fr.be] Jean-paul Sculier [Sculier@bordet.be] Prophylactic(More)
  • 1