James N. Hay

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
The crystal structures of two Delafossites, Cu3Ni2SbO6 and Cu3Co2SbO6, are determined by high-resolution synchrotron powder X-ray diffraction. The Ni and Co are ordered with respect to Sb in the layer of edge sharing octahedra, forming magnetic layers with honeycomb geometry. High-resolution electron microscopy confirms ordering, and selected-area electron(More)
A conventional power-compensation Perkin-Elmer DSC-2 was modified for temperature modulation experiments. Samples of amorphous poly(ethylene terephthalate) were aged in the DSC at temperature, Ta, for time, ta below the amorphous Tg. The progress of ageing was measured using conventional and modulated temperature DSC. By conventional DSC the extent of(More)
  • 1