Isabel Díaz-Buschmann

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
AIM To verify the usefulness of current recommended level of target exercise heart rate (HR) and of different HR-based methods for calculating target HR in patients with and without beta-blocker treatment. METHODS We studied 53 patients not treated with beta-blocker and 159 patients on beta-blocker treatment. All patients underwent a maximal exercise test(More)
In line with the policy on clinical practice guidelines established by the Executive Committee of the Spanish Society of Cardiology,1 the present article aims to discuss the most salient and novel features of the European Society of Cardiology (ESC) guidelines for the diagnosis and treatment of acute and chronic heart failure (HF).2 These guidelines update(More)
A propuesta del comité de guías clínicas de la SEC, las Secciones de Hipertensión y Prevención Cardiovascular y Rehabilitación Cardiaca seleccionaron un grupo de cardiólogos expertos en PCV para revisar las Guías de PCV publicadas este año por la ESC y traducidas en REVISTA ESPAÑOLA DE CARDIOLOGÍA. El objetivo es comentar la naturaleza y la oportunidad de(More)
INTRODUCTION AND OBJECTIVES The aim of this study was to differentiate ischemic from nonischemic dilated cardiomyopathy with positron emission tomography. This differentiation is necessary to establish an adequate treatment, and it is often difficult with non-invasive diagnostic procedures. METHODS Ten patients with an echocardiographic diagnosis of(More)
BACKGROUND AND OBJECTIVES Cardiac troponin I is a highly sensitive and specific myocardial injury marker. We have analyzed the use of cardiac troponin I values in the diagnosis of coronary artery disease, in previously healthy patients who developed chest pain with inconclusive analytical and ECG diagnostic findings. PATIENTS, MATERIAL AND METHODS A one(More)
Authors/Task Force Members: Ph. Gabriel Steg (Chairperson) (France)*, Stefan K. James (Chairperson) (Sweden)*, Dan Atar (Norway), Luigi P. Badano (Italy), Carina Blömstrom-Lundqvist (Sweden), Michael A. Borger (Germany), Carlo Di Mario (United Kingdom), Kenneth Dickstein (Norway), Gregory Ducrocq (France), Francisco Fernandez-Aviles (Spain), Anthony H.(More)
  • 1