Learn More
KtrB, the K(+)-translocating subunit of the Na(+)-dependent bacterial K(+) uptake system KtrAB, consists of four M(1)PM(2) domains, in which M(1) and M(2) are transmembrane helices and P indicates a(More)
Subunit KtrA of the bacterial Na(+)-dependent K(+)-translocating KtrAB systems belongs to the KTN/RCK family of regulatory proteins and protein domains. They are located at the cytoplasmic side of(More)
Transmembrane stretch M(2C) from the bacterial K(+)-translocating protein KtrB is unusually long. In its middle part, termed M(2C2), it contains several small and polar amino acids. This region is(More)
  • 1