Fulco van der Veen

Learn More
BACKGROUND Patients with ectopic pregnancy (EP) and low serum hCG concentrations and women with a pregnancy of unknown location (PUL) and plateauing serum hCG levels are commonly treated with systemic methotrexate (MTX). However, there is no evidence that treatment in these particular subgroups of women is necessary as many of these early EPs may resolve(More)
We performed unilateral oophorectomy (UO) in three patients with polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) and long-standing infertility. The indication for performing this procedure was a combination of ovarian pathology and the long-standing infertility. All three patients were resistant to clomiphene citrate and before UO all patients had been treated(More)
Ben W.J.Mol1,2,4, Jeroen G.Lijmer1, Willem M.Ankum3, Fulco van der Veen2 and Patrick M.M.Bossuyt1 1Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, 2Department of Reproductive Medicine and 3Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Academic Medical Centre University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 4To whom correspondence should be addressed(More)
abstract: To optimize success rates of IVF, selection of the most viable embryo(s) for transfer has always been essential, as embryos that are cryopreserved are thought to have a reduced chance of implanting after thawing. Recent developments challenge this concept. Evidence is accumulating that all embryos can now be cryopreserved and transferred in(More)
Alexandra J Bensdorp (1NeSstudie@gmail.com) Els J Slappendel (els.slappendel@catharina-ziekenhuis.nl) Carolien AM Koks (c.koks@mmc.nl) Jur GE Oosterhuis (j.oosterhuis@ziekenhuis-mst.nl) Annemieke Hoek (a.hoek@og.umcg.nl) Peter GA Hompes (P.Hompes@vumc.nl) Frank JM Broekmans (F.Broekmans@umcutrecht.nl) Harold R Verhoeve (H.R.Verhoeve@olvg.nl) Jan Peter de(More)
General rights It is not permitted to download or to forward/distribute the text or part of it without the consent of the author(s) and/or copyright holder(s), other than for strictly personal, individual use, unless the work is under an open content license (like Creative Commons). Disclaimer/Complaints regulations If you believe that digital publication(More)
  • 1