Christoph H Hagemeier

Suggest Changes
Learn More
The formation of S-hydroxymethylglutathione from formaldehyde and glutathione is a central reaction in the consumption of the cytotoxin formaldehyde in some methylotrophic bacteria as well as in many(More)
The synthesis of citrate from acetyl-coenzyme A and oxaloacetate is catalyzed in most organisms by a Si-citrate synthase, which is Si-face stereospecific with respect to C-2 of oxaloacetate. However,(More)
NAD(+)-dependent glycerol-3-phosphate dehydrogenase (G3PDH) is generally absent in archaea, because archaea, unlike eukaryotes and eubacteria, utilize glycerol-1-phosphate instead of(More)
The diffraction pattern of native protein crystals of F(420)-dependent methylenetetrahydromethanopterin dehydrogenase from Methanopyrus kandleri shows weak additional reflections compared with the(More)
MtdA catalyzes the dehydrogenation of N(5),N(10)-methylenetetrahydromethanopterin (methylene-H4MPT) with NADP(+) as electron acceptor. In the reaction two prochiral centers are involved, C14a of(More)