Christian Krug

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
Lmx1a is a member of the LIM homeodomain containing transcription factors and plays an important role during embryonic development. Specifically, it is required for the proper formation of several structures in the central nervous system, such as the roof plate, the cerebellum, and the inner ear. All these defects may contribute to the neurological(More)
Chimeric antigen receptors (CARs), which combine an antibody-derived binding domain (single chain fragment variable) with T-cell-activating signaling domains, have become a promising tool in the adoptive cellular therapy of cancer. Retro- and lenti-viral transductions are currently the standard methods to equip T cells with a CAR; permanent CAR expression,(More)
Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR)-modified T cells emerged as effective tools in the immunotherapy of cancer but can produce severe on-target off-tissue toxicities. This risk can conceivably be overcome, at least partially, by transient transfection. The design of CARs, however, has so far not been optimized for use in non-permanent T cell modification. Here(More)
Human adenovirus infection is life threatening after allogeneic haematopoietic stem cell transplantation (HSCT). Immunotherapy with donor-derived adenovirus-specific T cells is promising; however, 20% of all donors lack adenovirus-specific T cells. To overcome this, we transfected α/β T cells with mRNA encoding a T-cell receptor (TCR) specific for the(More)
BACKGROUND Seven years after implementing a new curriculum an evaluation was performed to explore possibilities for improvements. PURPOSES To analyze students' study habits in relation to exam frequency and to evaluate effectiveness of instruction. METHODS Time spent on self study (TSS) and the quantity of instruction (QI) was assessed during the(More)
Human adenovirus infection is life threatening after allogeneic haematopoietic stem cell transplantation (HSCT). Immunotherapy with donor-derived adenovirus-specific T cells is promising; however, 20% of all donors lack adenovirusspecific T cells. To overcome this, we transfected a/b T cells with mRNA encoding a T-cell receptor (TCR) specific for the(More)
Sophia Mueller (sophia.mueller@med.uni-muenchen.de) Nina Weichert (nina.weichert@gmx.de) Veit Stoecklein (veit.stoecklein@med.uni-muenchen.de) Ariane Hammitzsch (ariane.hammitzsch@med.uni-muenchen.de) Giulia Pasciuto (giulia.mosi@inwind.it) Christian Krug (christian.krug@med.uni-muenchen.de) Matthias Holzer (matthias.holzer@med.uni-muenchen.de) Mona(More)
  • 1