Chris Haseman

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
Kanak Biscuitwala kanak@cs.stanford.edu Willem Bult wbult@stanford.edu Mathias Lécuyer† ml3302@columbia.edu T.J. Purtell tpurtell@cs.stanford.edu Madeline K.B. Ross‡ mkr2132@columbia.edu Augustin Chaintreau† augustin@cs.columbia.edu Chris Haseman§ haseman@tumblr.com Monica S. Lam lam@cs.stanford.edu Susan E. McGregor‡ sem2196@columbia.edu Computer Science(More)
A bifunctional enzyme, fructose-6-phosphate, 2-kinase:fructose-2, 6-bisphosphatase, catalyzes synthesis and hydrolysis of fructose 2, 6-bisphosphate. The phosphatase reaction occurs in two steps: the formation of a phosphoenzyme intermediate and release of beta-D-fructose 6-phosphate, followed by hydrolysis of the phosphoenzyme. The objective of this study(More)
The rise of social media and data-capable mobile devices in recent years has transformed the face of global journalism, supplanting the broadcast news anchor with a new source for breaking news: the citizen reporter. Social media's decentralized networks and instant re-broadcasting mechanisms mean that the reach of a single tweet can easily trump that of(More)
  • 1