Chiara Squarza

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
At school age extremely low birth weight (ELBW) and extremely low gestational age (ELGAN) children are more likely to show Learning Disabilities (LDs) and difficulties in emotional regulation. The aim of this study was to investigate the incidence of LDs at school age and to detect neurodevelopmental indicators of risk for LDs at preschool ages in a cohort(More)
BACKGROUND The availability of accurate assessment tools for the early detection of infants at risk for adverse neurodevelopmental outcomes is a major issue. The purpose of this study is to compare the outcomes of the Bayley Scales (Bayley-II vs Bayley-III) in a cohort of extremely low birth weight infants at 24 months corrected age, to define which edition(More)
Odoardo Picciolini (odoardo.picciolini@mangiagalli.it) Chiara Squarza (chiara.squarza@mangiagalli.it) Camilla Fontana (camilla.fontana@mangiagalli.it) Maria Lorella Giannì (lorella.gianni@mangiagalli.it) Ivan Cortinovis (ivan.cortinovis@unimi.it) Silvana Gangi (silvana.gangi@mangiagalli.it) Laura Gardon (laura.gardon@mangiagalli.it) Gisella Presezzi(More)
Infants born preterm are at high risk for the onset of cognitive dysfunctions at school age. The aim of this study was to investigate the association between early neurodevelopmental assessment and the risk of adverse cognitive outcome in extremely low birth weight children. We enrolled all newborns (January 2002 - April 2007) consecutively admitted to our(More)
  • 1