Anne Ostendorf

  • Citations Per Year
Learn More
BACKGROUND Animal models of focal cerebral ischemia are widely used in stroke research. The purpose of our study was to evaluate and compare the cerebral macro- and microvascular architecture of rats in two different models of permanent middle cerebral artery occlusion using an innovative quantitative micro- and nano-CT imaging technique. METHODS 4h of(More)
Thrombosis of the cerebral veins and sinus are common causes of stroke. Animal models help us to understand the underlying pathophysiology of this condition. Therefore, the purpose of our study was to evaluate a well-established model for sinus sagittalis (SSS) thrombosis using micro- and nanocomputed tomography (CT) imaging. SSS thrombosis was performed in(More)
Alexander C Langheinrich (alexander.langheinrich@radiol.med.uni-giessen.de) Mesut Yeniguen (Mesut.Yeniguen@neuro.med.uni-giessen.de) Anne Ostendorf (Anne.M.Ostendorf@med.uni-giessen.de) Simone Doenges (S.Marhoffer@gmx.de) Marian Kampschulte (Marian.Kampschulte@radiol.med.uni-giessen.de) Georg Bachmann (g.bachmann@kerckhoff-klinik.de) Erwin Stolz(More)
The ATR-X syndrome (MIM *301040) is an X-linked form of mental retardation (XLMR) characterized by mental retardation, typical facial dysmorphism, skeletal abnormalities, a-thalassemia, and genital malformations ranging from hypospadia to male pseudohermaphroditism. Mutations in the ATR-X / XNP gene on Xq13.3 were identified in families with typical ATR-X(More)
  • 1