Anju I Usman

Learn More
Although many articles have reported immune abnormalities in autism, NK cell activity has only been examined in one study of 31 patients, of whom 12 were found to have reduced NK activity. The mechanism behind this low NK cell activity was not explored. For this reason, we explored the measurement of NK cell activity in 1027 blood samples from autistic(More)
BACKGROUND Several uncontrolled studies of hyperbaric treatment in children with autism have reported clinical improvements; however, this treatment has not been evaluated to date with a controlled study. We performed a multicenter, randomized, double-blind, controlled trial to assess the efficacy of hyperbaric treatment in children with autism. METHODS(More)
Chronic infectious diseases, including tick-borne infections such as Borrelia burgdorferi may have direct effects, promote other infections and create a weakened, sensitized and immunologically vulnerable state during fetal development and infancy leading to increased vulnerability for developing autism spectrum disorders. A dysfunctional synergism with(More)
Daniel A Rossignol (rossignolmd@gmail.com) Lanier W Rossignol (dlross7@hotmail.com) Scott Smith (scott@icdrc.org) Cindy Schneider (cschneider@center4autism.org) Sally Logerquist (logerquist@cox.net) Anju Usman (anju0@yahoo.com) Jim Neubrander (drneubrander@drneubrander.com) Eric M Madren (emmadren@yahoo.com) Gregg Hintz (therapeuticpathways@yahoo.com) Barry(More)
  • 1