Alberto Hernández Bueno

Learn More
OBJECTIVE To retrospectively analyze the safety and efficacy of transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic shunting (TIPS) using covered stents in children. MATERIAL AND METHODS We present 6 children (mean age, 10.6 years; mean weight, 33.5kg) who underwent TIPS with 8mm diameter Viatorr(®) covered stents for acute (n=4) or recurrent (n=2) upper digestive(More)
BACKGROUND AND OBJECTIVES Our aim was to evaluate the growth-promoting effect of growth hormone (GH) treatment in infants with chronic renal failure (CRF) and persistent growth retardation despite adequate nutritional and metabolic management. DESIGN, SETTING, PARTICIPANTS, & MEASUREMENTS The study design included randomized, parallel groups in an open,(More)
OBJECTIVE Data from placebo-controlled, randomized clinical trials conducted during the past few years resulted in critical re-evaluation of the overall health benefits of hormone therapy (HT) in women during the menopausal transition and thereafter. These data stimulated vigorous debate among experts and produced several position papers by North American(More)
BACKGROUND Cysteamine has improved survival and prognosis in cystinosis. Increasing numbers of patients reach adulthood and face new challenges such as compliance that wanes over time. The aim of this study was to evaluate adherence to cysteamine treatment in a group of cystinotic patients in Spain in an attempt to identify potential therapy pitfalls and(More)
Dominique Huas (dhuas@wanadoo.fr) Françoise Debiais (f.debiais@chu-poitiers.fr) Francis Blotman (f-blotman@chu-montpellier.fr) Bernard Cortet (BCORTET@chru-lille.fr) Florence Mercier (florence.colin@statprocess.com) Chantal Rousseaux (c.rousseaux@nukleus.fr) Véronique Berger (v.berger@nukleus.fr) Anne-Françoise Gaudin (anne-francoise.f.gaudin@gsk.com)(More)
  • 1